New Beginnings

A new year, new blog, and a new start.   I have new habits this year too.  Well I made some new years resolutions and today is the day to begin the big one.  I don’t think that I ever mentioned this on my old blog but I was a smoker…. this morning.  As of now, four hours later I am no longer.  It’s not something I thought was enjoyable but it was a really bad habit that it was about time I gave up.  This will be my second time quitting.  The first was when I found out that I was pregnant.  That was an easy time to quite because it involved someone else.  I was so good too no slip ups just cold turkey as they say. I didn’t start up again until the hubby left a pack home one day and I just thought one won’t hurt.  Well one leads to two, then three, and so on.

This time it’s alot different because it’s just me.  So if I slip up it’s not a huge deal but that’s what is making my mind go crazy.  I didn’t even smoke that much but my skin is crawling.   I know it gets better.  The hubby is quitting too so this is a family effort.  We didn’t smoke in our house so that makes it a little bit easier.   I found myself today with this urge to go outside.

I will succeed in quitting.    I have projects lined up too.   Soon to be shown.  For now I will just play around with figuring out this blog.

1 Response to “New Beginnings”


  1. 1 amandacathleen January 9, 2008 at 2:40 am

    you are going to LOVE wordpress!! If you have any questions send me an email.

    Congrats on quitting smoking! I used to smoke too, when I found out I was pregnant with Corra I quit. If it wasn’t for the horrible morning sickness (not really morning, happened all the time!) when ever I smelled cigarettes I probably would have started back up after she was born. Its wonderful that your hubby is quiting too! 🙂

    Happy New Year!


Leave a Reply

January 2008
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
sniff yarn

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

luv knit
Ravelry
Petite Purls
knotions

  • 1,895 hits

