Day 2

It has been much easier then day one.  Not really having the cravings except I really want to make cookies.  But I have not smoked.  I really wanted to pick up my Tree jacket last night and work on it but I had coffee hands.  Seriously I could not open the butter tub at dinner with out fumbling.  It’s that nicotine crap effecting my hands.  Knitting was just not happening after dinner last night. 

Similar situation this evening except I have knitters ADD.  I think I might want to start something, rip something, or wind something up but I just can’t decided.  I did manage to fumble with the camera just enough to get those new rechargeable batteries in to get that working.  I took a few months of pictures and haven’t been able to get at them.   So pictures being posted is soon to come.

I did get to look at a few of the books I was gifted from the mother-in-law for x-mas.  Mostly knit-fixers which I needed.  One book was just a listing of yarn shops in different states which might be neat if we plan a trip somewhere.  I also got the double disc of knitters talking which I have not listened to yet.   I don’t really know what that’s all about but I’m sure it’ll be interesting.

I also cuddled my Noro that I purchased over the break.  Two lovely colored skeins.  I also picked up another skein of I can’t remember what in a turquoise blue mix which is turning out to be a boring scarf. I need pictures to show the colors though.  Really just sea blues. 

Lastly I looked over a special grouping of needles I acquired while we were visiting.  My Aunt gave me the remaining needles of my Great Grandmothers set.   Not really a set but a mixture of double point and straight needles.  Some with partners and some loners.  Some have one of the pair bent.  How did she bend just one?  Mostly they are aluminum which is a favorite of mine.  So I will enjoy these and I am very happy to have them.

I survived day 2.

1 Response to “Day 2”


  1. 1 amandacathleen January 11, 2008 at 3:17 am

    Congrats on surviving 2!! You are making such a big change in your life, and in everyone in your family’s lives. You should celebrate by casting on for a new project, your quitting smoking project. Something that you can look at 5, 10, 20 years down the road and remember thats what you knit when you quit smoking.

    btw, that is so cool that you got you G. Grandmom’s needles! I bet they would look cool in a vase.


Leave a Reply

January 2008
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
sniff yarn

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

luv knit
Ravelry
Petite Purls
knotions

  • 1,895 hits

