2/4

We are bracing ourselves for an extreme snow event. Camera is ready to go to snap pictures of the world ending here while massive amounts of snow fall. Surprising they announced it this morning that we are going to be under a winter storm warning tomorrow morning. So our trip to the grocery store for the usual end of week stuff was very unpleasant. Not to mention munchkin has been out of school all week with pink eye, ear infection, and sinus/ upper respiratory infection so this trip was double fun. I could have waited for the hubby to come home tonight at 7pm, but there probably would be no food in the store. Crazy selfish people in that store. Munchkin got run over by the woman in line behind us 3 times. She is really good about sticking up for her little self which I thought was wonderful because I just have that emotional hormonal thing going and don’t want to deal with people.
I’m in the crazy stage.
Photobucket
Think I beat the nausea and exhaustion. My husband calls these my crazy socks. Think he’s just jealous he didn’t get a pair. I wore them yesterday during my packing event. I packed so much and cleaned out so much it was crazy.

Last night I cast on for another scarf like project. It’s Kim’s Infinity Cowl. I just love that color she used. For me I’m using grey and white wool that I had made a vest with. I ripped the vest a long time ago and this yarn (which I can’t remember what it’s called) basically shredded. It’s really pretty and wintery in color, nice to work with, but horrible if you have to rip out.

Photobucket
It’s fuzzy stuff now.

1 Response to “2/4”


  1. 1 sandra February 9, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    Almost every evening there are at least 2-3 minutes of snowstorm in USA on our news! Even seen some totally empty food store! Hope I’ll never have to deal with something like that situation!
    Love infinity cowl, really!


Leave a Reply

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
sniff yarn

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

luv knit
Ravelry
Petite Purls
knotions

  • 1,857 hits

